The Art of Creating Problems When There Are None

You will never be free until you free yourself from the prison of your own false thoughts.

If you are looking for quality content look someplace else because this one is just me conceding to my problems (boring).

Has been a long time since I last wrote. I did not feel the urge to write. I lacked motive.  Today is different. Today is a miserable day.

In retrospect, my last semester was full of ups and downs. There were many things that kept my  mind occupied. Although the most interesting thing happened only at the end which unfolded a series of events. The culmination of these events is not to my liking and sends my mind into frenzy. During such state of hysteria, my mind shuts out everything. Football seems bland. Reading seems to only intensify the situation. My mind seems overloaded with countless questions, assumptions as it tries to make sense of everything in order to come to a conclusion. It wears itself out. Guesses people’s thoughts. Overthinks. Overanalyses. Perceives problems when there are none. Looks for a way out of these fictitious problems. Things get paranoid. And to get rid of all the negativity, I ask myself to write. Write like no one is reading.

Leave a Reply

